Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Amy was exceptional throughout the experience. She was calm, knowledgeable and made us feel comfortable. At no point did we feel pressured and she was super relatable throughout the process. It truly was a great experience compared to other places we had been that day. We also appreciate that people stayed late to finish the sale for us. Thank you to everyone.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Christian, Jim, Tommy, Devin, and Brain were absolutely incredible. They went above and beyond for me to make sure everything was taken care of in a timely manner and with quality. To say I appreciate it would be an understatement.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

Normally sales people really get on my nerves and I will go out of my way to avoid them at all costs. I worked with John Pate at Nelson Mazda of Murfreesboro over the course of 2 days and he was by far the most helpful person I have ever interacted with on any form of major transaction. He listened to what I was interested in, helped me find it a drive it, and walked me through the purchase process with transparency and without any pressure. It was a great experience and I would recommend John and the dealer to any ...

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

I plan to drive my 2019 Mazda 3 forever. I take it back to Nelson Mazda because they take care of their customers! If I do get a new car I will stay with Nelson because they really do care about doing a good job. They email me to remind me when it is time for service, but they don't spam my email. When I come in they know me. Quick service check in and out. The videos they send me while I am out while my car is in the shop keep me informed. I get to approve the estimate ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

We were immediately helped, and all of our questions and concerns were answered by the same person who helped us the entire process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

I recently purchased a CX5 from this dealership and it was an excellent experience from start to finish! The customer service was top notch and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase and choice to go with a Mazda and this dealership. Johnny went out of his way to make sure I was completely satisfied customer. I will be recommending them to everyone. I give them 5 stars in every category!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Roberts Toyota in Columbia referred me here because I bought a Mazda from a Toyota dealer and with it being a Mazda vehicle needing work done … it was best to come here. I was a little nervous at first because I have had a HORRIBLE experience with Roberts Toyota for the past 6 months getting my car fixed via extended warranty that I purchased and they kept ignoring it and also hanging up on me not to mention my salesman from Toyota yelling at me and lying to me. Anyway- came to Mazda on 4/20 and wow. The service advisor team was ...

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Jeff Burgeson was the man that will get you the approval that you need the first time without the back n forth games. He's very transparent, patient, courteous, and polite.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2022

Johnny was fantastic! He was very informative and didn't mind all the questions my husband and I asked. I loved that he was the only person we dealt with the whole process. I would recommend that if anyone looking to buy a car to go see Johnny!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2022

It was an amazing experience working a long with jhonny hu, he help me find the perfect truck

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2022

Great customer service! Orlando and Johnny were very helpful. They made the process so smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2022

Ease of purchase genuine attitude and help. Care about customers. Will purchase in the future. All service on traded Mazda was done here due to friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

It was a great experience. Got a car ordered with exactly what I wanted. Thanks especially to Amy Riviera. She was so knowledgeable and made the experience so enjoyable!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

I was traveling through Tennessee with my family to get to Indiana. My tire blew out on 24west and we were scared. The tow truck took us to your shop where you validated my tire protection plan and replaced my tire .

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Ryan was fabulous and the whole process for trade and purchase was quick, smooth, and easy. We will recommend to everyone and may even be back to buy another.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Brian, my service rep, was friendly, thorough, and helpful, explaining everything on my invoice and what was completed and recommended. The service tech, Ellen, explained exactly what was seen during the inspection. It was the next best thing to being out in the garage next to the car.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Great and professional team! It was worth traveling 2 hours away! I went to other dealerships in the Chattanooga area and I was not treated well. As a gift from the dealership on my new car, I received a powerlife limited warranty contract on the engine and transmission that many other dealerships do not provide. I don't want to be talked down to and I don't want to be lied to. I found Integrity for sure!!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Alicia was amazing... I walked in and every other person I felt ignored me but as soon as she saw me she made eye contact and made sure that I was taken care of.. she's very knowledgeable and personable, very easy to speak with and makes you feel welcome. Great job Alicia

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

The video walk around was my favorite. Not only did they point out what they had done but also what damages and concerns needed to be addressed. They even had the items i needed to repair said damages either in stock or ordered and set to arrive within the next 2 days. I appreciate the time, effort, and care taken by your service department to deliver the best service experience that I've had at any other dealer in this area. The personal touch has definitely made a repeat customer out of me!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2022

Excellent job by Johnny Vu! He was very thorough and detailed in his explanations. He also used the inputs we provided to get a vehicle that fits our needs

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2022

First time ever buying a car at a distance. Johnny made it a simple and easy buying experience. He answered any questions I had and never made me feel like my questions were unreasonable. I was very happy with the price given on a 2017 Miata RF and was pleasantly surprised to find that the price given on the car was not subsequently driven up by unreasonable fees like I had seen from other dealers. Johnny set up delivery for a reasonable price and I was very happy when the car carrier drove up to my house. Everything was as described. ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2022

Hi I visited this center 3 months ago and I got great warranty service from Michael. I wanted to leave review earlier but I went to traning for months and I totally forgot about this review. Anyway thank you so much for your great service. At that time Michael told me my car has fuel pump issue and it'll take weeks to replace it. I was frustrated bc I was on new year vacations and planning to go to other states but he gave me free renter car for a week so I was able to have wonderful holidays with ...

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

The staff is very friendly and l love they do a video of step by step activities while doing an oil change and tire rotation.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2022

Super staff and Johnny Vu is the best he is very knowledgeable and very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2022

It was an awesome experience! I will do business with them again at some point.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

I visited a couple of weeks ago. The staff are quite friendly. Thanks so much

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

Look. The guys and gals that work here are simply amazing. I had a 2015 mazda 3 hatchback (which I also bought from Nelson Mazda back in 2015) that they had sent me a letter for (pertaining to a recall.) I was not even in the market for a new car. While they were working on it in saw a 2021 blue hatchback that I fell in love with. We test drove it, and the salesman Daniel wasn't pushy. We got the payment where I wanted, and I drove it home. Upon my first oil change, I had told them about a whistling ...

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

We're were on vacation in Florida and on our way home to St Louis, Mo. My wife found this Toyota Tundra on line and it looked perfect. So we raced up to Nelson's Mazda in Murfreesboro on our way home. Myles was our sale rep who showed us the car. There was an unexpected problem with the car. Joseph step in and helped with the issue. In fact I think the whole team helped out. Joseph went above and way beyond to get the problem resolved. It took alot of coordination with the team and another dealership. So ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2022

Purchasing my new car was fairly even and most communication was via text. Not much confusion or miscommunication and all went well. No negotiations or anything and I was able to sign and pick up my car in about an hour once it had arrived.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

HAPPY UPDATE: Due to being out of town for work, I'm roughly two weeks overdue in writing this review, but I definitely wanted to provide an update. Several weeks ago, I had what could have been described as a disastrous experience in my attempt to purchase a vehicle here. I was frustrated and ready to give up. Fortunately, I was contacted by the General Manager (Randy Dismang), who personally went out of his way to apologize for the poor experience and make things right. Additionally, I was assigned a new salesperson (Ryan Davis) who was also excellent. Instead of ...

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

Nelson Mazda Murf was an absolute pleasant surprise. We went there looking for a used MX-5 and left a little over an hour later having bought a brand new one instead. Joseph, Alex, John, and Randall were pleasant, honest and accommodating. While most dealers are taking advantage of the chip shortage to charge more than retail, Nelson Mazda was completely fair on price. Nelson Mazda wants a long customer relationship, not just a one off sale. If you are in the market for a car, highly recommend working with their team!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2022

Johnny was great!! It’s been a very long time since i’ve bought a car. The clean up of the car took a very long time

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Great folks and great service. Thought I was going to have to rent a car, but Christian at the service desk had a car he was able to loan me. He made my day.. I'm on my 2nd Mazda vehicle after I traded in my 16 yr old mazda. I've had great service from mazda on servicing my vehicles.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2022

Nelson Mazda really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our salesman Johnny Vu went out of his way to make sure we got the vehicle we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

I cannot say enough good things about this place and Josh was absolutely unparalleled.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 22, 2022

I am unsure why the reviews of Madza Murfreesboro are not 5 stars, but should be. I hate trading cars and the hassle of it all. .Christian, my salesperson, helped me do most over the phone and when I was satisfied I went to sign papers even though he had to stay late in the rain. There was never any sales pitch or pressure to trade, in fact I think they were more worried about me being satisfied than selling. Randall, the GM, followed up with me the following day to finalize things to my satisfaction. Could not have been nicer ...

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

I am unsure why the reviews of Madza Murfreesboro are not 5 stars, but should be. I hate trading cars and the hassle of it all. .Christian, my salesperson, helped me do most over the phone and when I was satisfied I went to sign papers even though he had to stay late in the rain. There was never any sales pitch or pressure to trade, in fact I think they were more worried about me being satisfied than selling. Randall, the GM, followed up with me the following day to finalize things to my satisfaction. Could not have been nicer ...

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Recently bought a new CX-5 and it was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. I would highly recommend going to Nelson Mazda for your next car. Great customer service and everything was explained clearly about the car buying process.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 15, 2022

I purchased a Mazda 3 for my daughter from Nelson Mazda Murfreesboro. Ryan was my salesman and he was a pleasure to work with. Ryan kept us informed throughout the process and sent a nice video when the car arrived on the lot. We did just about everything through texts and emails. We did need some papers notarized with our signature and Nelson Mazda reimbursed us! The car was delivered to us yesterday and we couldn’t be happier!! Thank you for such a pleasant buying experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Working with Mr. Myles Rivers made this whole process effortless. He took the time to explain and go thru every detail from beginning to end. I moved here from another state and need a vehicle immediately and was dreading the process. However, my experience turned out to be flawless and easy...and he also went above and beyond to explain every detail of the vehicle options and showed me exactly how things worked and I was completely comfortable driving the vehicle when I left the dealership. I am very happy and pleased with my experience working with Myles Rivers and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

Relaxed, Easy car buying experience! Only having to work with one person is a plus. Ask for Johnny Vu!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

Had a great experience! They worked with us despite multiple difficulties on our end. Johnny was awesome.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

The whole team was helpful and very professional. Throughout the process

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

I bought my car new from Nelson Mazda. I went in for a oil change 2 times now. The customer service is better than the day I bought the car! They always answer my questions and address any concerns. I would for sure 10/10 recommend Nelson Mazda to a friend or family member in confidence.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

Best car buying experience we have ever had! Orlando was our rep and he was amazing. Really appreciate everyone there! Orlando made the whole experience fun, relaxed and entertaining. The best car buying experience of our lives, and also the woman at the front desk(I forgot her name) she was amazing with our kids. The whole environment is amazing.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2021

I never thought I would say this about buying w car but this was a pleasant experience. It was a meticulously clean environment, they were extremely nice people, they fully utilized modern technology, the car was exactly what we hoped it would be and the purchase process was stress free.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Wonderful honest and capable service. Extremely impressed with my experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

I went in for what I thought was one simple fix and came out with a bunch of other things that needed to be fixed. It was really frustrating to say the least, but Michael talked me through each repair and its importance to the longevity of my car. He also assured me that it truly was about my overall safety, which made the decision to pay for the additional repairs that much easier. I’ve been to Nelson Mazda in Murfreesboro three times in the last year and each time truly has been a great experience. All of the ...

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Great dealership, good service department. However, they don’t offer loyalty discounts to Mazda owners. At a minimum they should offer service discounts to those who purchased from this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

We appreciate Nelson Mazada and especially Johnny! He was so patient and helpful and not aggressive with helping us find our perfect vehicle. It’s nice to feel safe and excited in this new to us vehicle! Also appreciate the awesome warranty options!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

The service at Nelson Mazda Murfreesboro has always been excellent and the employees are professional and accommodating. I trust the dealership with their service and will keep returning for my car's maintenance. I highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Everyone at Nelson Mazda in Murfreesboro is outstanding! It's that simple.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Everyone here is amazing! Especially Johnny! Very honest and easy to work with! No one was aggressive or pushy! We enjoyed our car buying experience and will definitely be back for another one!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

Friendly, fast, not a single complaint in almost two years. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

Great experience. Alyssa McDonald was a great person to buy a car from. Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

Everyone at the Nelson Mazda Dealership in Murfreesboro is extremely helpful! I always feel relieved when I drop my car off and pick it up. Everyone there is extremely polite and more than willing to help you with anything you ask. 10/10!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

Great customer service! Randy Dismang went way beyond with my concerns and problematic of the issues of my car. He and Lonnie were patient to give me time to go over what's the most important items need to take precedent with my budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

My husband and I will never deal with another dealership! Nelson Mazda has always proven to be the most top notch in all areas ! We have always been treated wonderfully by sales (we have bought 4 cars), the service team, all staff and stellar management!!! We really appreciate the fact that they are a Christian company and it shines bright😍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

Very good experience. Thorough communication and timely service. The video overview of the cars condition removes any mystery.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

Johnny Vu was a joy to work with. He was kind, positive, and professional. He was very knowledgeable about the car I came to test drive, being able to answer every question I had without hesitation. I would highly recommend this dealership and Johnny Vu!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2021

I honestly can’t say enough good things about my experience with Johnny Vu at Nelson Mazda. He was an absolute joy to work with. Frankly, it was the best experience I’ve ever had. I think I might have found not only the dealership I want to deal with from now on but also the salesman I want to buy from. I would recommend Nelson Mazda to all of my friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

I had shared my experiences with other dealerships and how they had been very disappointing. I express how I wanted to do things and everything went smooth got it done how I wanted and it was a pleasure doing business l!

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

I was looking at getting a Kia Sorento turbo from a dealer in Cookeville. But after contacting them I was given a price roughly $7,000 over the MSRP even before taxes, title and all the other addons - I said forget it. The next morning I read an article on the CX-5 regarding reliability and thought it would probably be out of my budget but Goggled "Mazda dealer near me" anyway. Nelson Mazda was the search result so I searched for the CX-5 on their website. Found the car and noticed that the price listed also stated "Nelson ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2021

I am very pleased with my purchase. Johnny was very professional and made the entire process so easy. He definitely helped boost our confidence in the purchase. He reached out to even make sure we were still pleased with it. I highly recommend Nelson Mazda. They are welcoming and have a good selection of used and new vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

Chase is the best!!!! service was fast,professional,and friendly!! Chase is great every visit!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2021

The staff was very helpful and professional. I will be getting my next car from Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

I was on a tight time schedule and Sean was able to accommodate through preparation and execution - thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

I needed a replacement tire after a screw in the sidewall was not able to be repaired. They had the tire in stock and I was able to get the oil changed too while they had it in the shop. They did it all within thr hour. I am so glad we have a Mazda dealership in Murfreesboro now. We have always received great service at this dealership. I love that I can get my car washed for free when passing by too. Thanks Nelson Mazda of Murfreesboro!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2021

It is a beautiful shop, and the clerk kindly responded. The car is also in good condition.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Within the last year their service department has improved by 100%. The service staff is attentive, courteous, and truly cares about the needs of the customer. They greet you with a smile and walk you to your car at the end of your appointment. A special thanks to Lonnie and Devon! Wonderful service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 17, 2021

Within the last year their service department has improved by 100%. The service staff is attentive, courteous, and truly cares about the needs of the customer. They greet you with a smile and walk you to your car at the end of your appointment. A special thanks to Lonnie and Devon! Wonderful service.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

The service at Mazda has always been prompt and excellent from the maintenance to the professional employees with great customer service. Thank you! I trust the dealership with any car maintenance and services and will return again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2021

Friendly and professional team. Detailed video on car inspection. Great service. Will do business again. Highly Recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

We were very pleased with our recent experience at Nelson Mazda. Johnny Vu was pleasant, thorough and answered all our questions. In addition, he explained about using the Mazda app and synced my phone to the blue tooth. Mr. Vu continues to follow up with us often to answer any questions or concerns we might have. It was a pleasure having to only deal with one person at the dealership throughout our leasing process. We will recommend Mr. Vu should any of our friends or family choose Mazda for their next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

Service is always great. Love the detailed video. Real good group working in service. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

Service was prompt. All requested service requests were completed. Video was very helpful. A positive experience..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

My experience was outstanding. The people I dealt with were professional and friendly. Was pleased to not have to deal with a pressure filled meeting with a sales manager or general manager b

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

THE BEST SERVICE TEAM AROUND,VERY FAST,FRIENDLY,PROFESSIONAL,ENJOY WORKING WITH THIS TEAM AND SERVICE DEPARTMENT

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

Great experience, love the way they video what they are doing and talks me through it👍🏻

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

Jus thought I’d let you guys know the problem was the break pads I appreciate the manager who helped me w a resolution cars are frustrating when you don’t know what’s wrong w them especially after you fixed everything possible

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

My sales person Telvin did a great job. The whole staff made the process of buying a new car so fast and comfortable

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2021

Great service, respectful employees. I went in to buy a car, and enjoyed the entire experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021

We had some issues when l first got the car bring it back the next day for detailing .My sales man was off so it was not forsee as to what my car need ..l txed my sales man and manager and my care was taken car of the following day. My sales man Dennis K was very knowledgeable / and showed great professionalism on selling me a car and taking care of my needs. Thank you


Leave Us A Review