Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

This was hands down, the best dealership experience I have ever had. Working with Johnny Vu was as easy as it gets. I appreciate their simplified approach selling cars by only working with one person throughout the entire buying process. Not only did I get a sweet ride with proven reliability at a great deal with NO markup, I'm confident I can count on Nelson Mazda for any future needs and/or service. A+!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Great support from Ryan Byers and very smooth and transparent process from Nelson Mazda.thanks again..

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Johnny was a super helpful salesman the entire way. He was in constant communication with me about my car, and he made sure I felt secure even after driving off the lot.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Staff was polite kept me informed of problem areas. Work was great.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Waiting room was nice. The workers were very polite, and explained in depth on my car service. Only complaint was the wait was a little long.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Team member are friendly and helpful, easy and fast service.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

Had a very good repair experience here. Brian went above and beyond to help name out, stayed on the line forever to get ahold with my warranty company, and was very clear with communication and expectation.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Very Professional and great customer care and friendly. Will definitely go back for second vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

My infotainment system was running slow and not always loading up Satellite Radio. I forgot to mention it when I checked the car in. The service technician noticed it and updated the system (under warranty). That is really great service. I love my Mazda.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2022

Just got a CX 5 and I am so happy and satisfied of my new vehicle. I really appreciate my car dealer Johnny Vu for being so responsive and patient through out the process. Two thumbs up for your great service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

I just completed the purchase of a 2022 CX-9 Grand Touring from Nelson Mazda Murfreesboro. The experience was nothing short of perfect. Garrett, the client advisor, took the time to truly understand what I was looking for in a vehicle. He wanted to ensure I didn't under/over purchase for my needs. Before even stepping foot into the dealership, he answered multiple questions and took care of me before I was even a paying customer. Once I was ready to sign, the purchase process was simple. No high pressure tactics. No last minute surprise fees or games (other dealers tried ...

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Jeff was so helpful and so informative throughout the entire process. He made it a fun experience and I didn’t feel stressed or pressured at all. He simply gave me the facts and answered all of my questions while also being such a delightful human. I felt very cared for and I am very thankful I got to work with him.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Friendly staff, efficient service and a nice facility.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

My daughter purchased a vehicle here and there were some items that popped up that we weren’t prepared for or weren’t advised of but the team found a way for our situation to make the obstacles go away or find other solutions. Overall a great experience when they do what they say they are going to do and get it done. I don’t think you will be dissatisfied working with the staff. Like to give a shout out to Joseph for getting a lot of are stuff addressed and very professional and understanding in the process. Like ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2022

Jeff and Johnathan were our Sales guys for our 2010 Mazda Miata, and I have to say they were both lovely to work with. The experience at that dealership was such an amazing one, no pressure at all and very honest and friendly. I highly recommend them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2022

Everyone at Nelson Mazda was welcoming and professional! Johnny and Ryan were very helpful, answered our questions, and explained what to expect from the dealership. Found exactly the car we were looking for and were able to quickly finish our deal. My wife and I highly recommend Nelson Mazda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2022

The dealership and team was Quick and easy to work with. Helped me to make best purchase for me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2022

Nelson Mazda was very helpful and supportive in our search for a new car. Everyone we dealt with was patient and kind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2022

What a relief to deal with a no haggle dealership after a bad experience elsewhere! Johnny was patient with us helping our daughter purchase her first vehicle. It was a great experience all around and now I’m thinking my next car might be a Mazda!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Christian Anda is an awesome salesman. He definitely listened to what I was looking for. What a wonderful person. He went above and beyond…A shout out to Trey as well. Thank you guys..So pleased..

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

By far the best experience I have had at a dealership.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

Everyone who assisted me was very respectful and professional! The service was done in the expected time frame and they washed my car! It was 100% the best service appointment I've had in a long time. They even send video of the service and you can approve any recommendations from your phone. Smooth and painless. Price was what I expected as well!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2022

After calling other dealers in our area, we drove 2 hours to Murfreesboro to work with Johnny Vu because of the ease and professionalism he provided in what is a strange time to buy and sell a car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

Joseph and Jeff was outstanding to deal with. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. As always I wil continue to direct all my friends and Co-Workers to you all first before shopping for a vehicle anywhere else.This is my 4th vehicle I've purchased with you all since 2019 and each time the choices of vehicles to choose from keeps exceeding my expectations. I never feel like I'm settling but rather getting something that excites me to drive daily. I always have to give a shout out to Devin in service as well, he gives me a ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

I have always hated buying cars, but Johnny Vu at Nelson Mazda has completely changed that. I felt like we had been friends forever and we were just having fun while also buying a new car. I love my new CX-5 so much. Thankyou Johnny!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

Hands down the BEST and most relaxed car buying experience I have ever had. Johnny Vu made me feel like we had been friends forever. He was wonderful and got me exactly the car I wanted at the price I wanted. I love my brand new CX-5 SO MUCH!!! THANKYOU MAZDA AND THANKYOU JOHNNY!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

I had a very smooth and pleasant experience yesterday buying a car. Joshua Hernandez was excellent and made the process seamless!

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

The customer service is perfect.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

The attention and care we received were outstanding. It was an efficient and streamlined process.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2022

Great experience. They’re knowledgable, competent, and friendly. Nice waiting room with a great coffee maker. They left me feeling like I mattered to them and they provided me with a lot helpful info regarding my vehicle. I will be taking my car here for all of its service requirements. It’s not easy to find a great service center. I’m glad I found them.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Excellent service department!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

It was a very smooth process. Everything was ready for us when entered the dealership. Everyone was friendly and approachable. We had a great experience and love our vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

It was a pleasure working with Johhny buying the CX-5. It was an enjoyable and stress-free process!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

Excellent service department!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

I purchased a vehicle from Nelson Mazda and it was the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had. Orlando was there with me every step of the way. He made me feel so comfortable and there was absolutely no pressure. I was in and out of the dealership with my new car in just a couple of hours. Their customer service is outstanding and continues to be even after you leave the dealership. Orlando reached out to check if I had received my permanent tag which I had not and he sent me a new temporary tag. Truly ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

This is a great group of professionals that truly cares about their customers! Christian assessed the vehicle I had brought in and gave me plenty options moving forward. I was happy to meet Larry (GM) and Johnny from the sales team. Both of them made a difficult day and hard decision much more bearable. Johnny has also made the purchase process as seamless as it could be as it involved trading in the old vehicle. The whole team provides their customers with exceptional service, and I highly recommend them. PS: I have my kids with me (7 and 9) and in all ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Amy was exceptional throughout the experience. She was calm, knowledgeable and made us feel comfortable. At no point did we feel pressured and she was super relatable throughout the process. It truly was a great experience compared to other places we had been that day. We also appreciate that people stayed late to finish the sale for us. Thank you to everyone.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Christian, Jim, Tommy, Devin, and Brain were absolutely incredible. They went above and beyond for me to make sure everything was taken care of in a timely manner and with quality. To say I appreciate it would be an understatement.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

Normally sales people really get on my nerves and I will go out of my way to avoid them at all costs. I worked with John Pate at Nelson Mazda of Murfreesboro over the course of 2 days and he was by far the most helpful person I have ever interacted with on any form of major transaction. He listened to what I was interested in, helped me find it a drive it, and walked me through the purchase process with transparency and without any pressure. It was a great experience and I would recommend John and the dealer to any ...

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

I plan to drive my 2019 Mazda 3 forever. I take it back to Nelson Mazda because they take care of their customers! If I do get a new car I will stay with Nelson because they really do care about doing a good job. They email me to remind me when it is time for service, but they don't spam my email. When I come in they know me. Quick service check in and out. The videos they send me while I am out while my car is in the shop keep me informed. I get to approve the estimate ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

We were immediately helped, and all of our questions and concerns were answered by the same person who helped us the entire process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

I recently purchased a CX5 from this dealership and it was an excellent experience from start to finish! The customer service was top notch and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase and choice to go with a Mazda and this dealership. Johnny went out of his way to make sure I was completely satisfied customer. I will be recommending them to everyone. I give them 5 stars in every category!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Roberts Toyota in Columbia referred me here because I bought a Mazda from a Toyota dealer and with it being a Mazda vehicle needing work done … it was best to come here. I was a little nervous at first because I have had a HORRIBLE experience with Roberts Toyota for the past 6 months getting my car fixed via extended warranty that I purchased and they kept ignoring it and also hanging up on me not to mention my salesman from Toyota yelling at me and lying to me. Anyway- came to Mazda on 4/20 and wow. The service advisor team was ...

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Jeff Burgeson was the man that will get you the approval that you need the first time without the back n forth games. He's very transparent, patient, courteous, and polite.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2022

Johnny was fantastic! He was very informative and didn't mind all the questions my husband and I asked. I loved that he was the only person we dealt with the whole process. I would recommend that if anyone looking to buy a car to go see Johnny!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2022

It was an amazing experience working a long with jhonny hu, he help me find the perfect truck

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2022

Great customer service! Orlando and Johnny were very helpful. They made the process so smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2022

Ease of purchase genuine attitude and help. Care about customers. Will purchase in the future. All service on traded Mazda was done here due to friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

It was a great experience. Got a car ordered with exactly what I wanted. Thanks especially to Amy Riviera. She was so knowledgeable and made the experience so enjoyable!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

I was traveling through Tennessee with my family to get to Indiana. My tire blew out on 24west and we were scared. The tow truck took us to your shop where you validated my tire protection plan and replaced my tire .

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Ryan was fabulous and the whole process for trade and purchase was quick, smooth, and easy. We will recommend to everyone and may even be back to buy another.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Brian, my service rep, was friendly, thorough, and helpful, explaining everything on my invoice and what was completed and recommended. The service tech, Ellen, explained exactly what was seen during the inspection. It was the next best thing to being out in the garage next to the car.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Great and professional team! It was worth traveling 2 hours away! I went to other dealerships in the Chattanooga area and I was not treated well. As a gift from the dealership on my new car, I received a powerlife limited warranty contract on the engine and transmission that many other dealerships do not provide. I don't want to be talked down to and I don't want to be lied to. I found Integrity for sure!!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Alicia was amazing... I walked in and every other person I felt ignored me but as soon as she saw me she made eye contact and made sure that I was taken care of.. she's very knowledgeable and personable, very easy to speak with and makes you feel welcome. Great job Alicia

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

The video walk around was my favorite. Not only did they point out what they had done but also what damages and concerns needed to be addressed. They even had the items i needed to repair said damages either in stock or ordered and set to arrive within the next 2 days. I appreciate the time, effort, and care taken by your service department to deliver the best service experience that I've had at any other dealer in this area. The personal touch has definitely made a repeat customer out of me!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2022

Excellent job by Johnny Vu! He was very thorough and detailed in his explanations. He also used the inputs we provided to get a vehicle that fits our needs

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2022

First time ever buying a car at a distance. Johnny made it a simple and easy buying experience. He answered any questions I had and never made me feel like my questions were unreasonable. I was very happy with the price given on a 2017 Miata RF and was pleasantly surprised to find that the price given on the car was not subsequently driven up by unreasonable fees like I had seen from other dealers. Johnny set up delivery for a reasonable price and I was very happy when the car carrier drove up to my house. Everything was as described. ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2022

Hi I visited this center 3 months ago and I got great warranty service from Michael. I wanted to leave review earlier but I went to traning for months and I totally forgot about this review. Anyway thank you so much for your great service. At that time Michael told me my car has fuel pump issue and it'll take weeks to replace it. I was frustrated bc I was on new year vacations and planning to go to other states but he gave me free renter car for a week so I was able to have wonderful holidays with ...

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

The staff is very friendly and l love they do a video of step by step activities while doing an oil change and tire rotation.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2022

Super staff and Johnny Vu is the best he is very knowledgeable and very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2022

It was an awesome experience! I will do business with them again at some point.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

I visited a couple of weeks ago. The staff are quite friendly. Thanks so much

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

Look. The guys and gals that work here are simply amazing. I had a 2015 mazda 3 hatchback (which I also bought from Nelson Mazda back in 2015) that they had sent me a letter for (pertaining to a recall.) I was not even in the market for a new car. While they were working on it in saw a 2021 blue hatchback that I fell in love with. We test drove it, and the salesman Daniel wasn't pushy. We got the payment where I wanted, and I drove it home. Upon my first oil change, I had told them about a whistling ...

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

We're were on vacation in Florida and on our way home to St Louis, Mo. My wife found this Toyota Tundra on line and it looked perfect. So we raced up to Nelson's Mazda in Murfreesboro on our way home. Myles was our sale rep who showed us the car. There was an unexpected problem with the car. Joseph step in and helped with the issue. In fact I think the whole team helped out. Joseph went above and way beyond to get the problem resolved. It took alot of coordination with the team and another dealership. So ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2022

Purchasing my new car was fairly even and most communication was via text. Not much confusion or miscommunication and all went well. No negotiations or anything and I was able to sign and pick up my car in about an hour once it had arrived.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

HAPPY UPDATE: Due to being out of town for work, I'm roughly two weeks overdue in writing this review, but I definitely wanted to provide an update. Several weeks ago, I had what could have been described as a disastrous experience in my attempt to purchase a vehicle here. I was frustrated and ready to give up. Fortunately, I was contacted by the General Manager (Randy Dismang), who personally went out of his way to apologize for the poor experience and make things right. Additionally, I was assigned a new salesperson (Ryan Davis) who was also excellent. Instead of ...

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

Nelson Mazda Murf was an absolute pleasant surprise. We went there looking for a used MX-5 and left a little over an hour later having bought a brand new one instead. Joseph, Alex, John, and Randall were pleasant, honest and accommodating. While most dealers are taking advantage of the chip shortage to charge more than retail, Nelson Mazda was completely fair on price. Nelson Mazda wants a long customer relationship, not just a one off sale. If you are in the market for a car, highly recommend working with their team!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2022

Johnny was great!! It’s been a very long time since i’ve bought a car. The clean up of the car took a very long time

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Great folks and great service. Thought I was going to have to rent a car, but Christian at the service desk had a car he was able to loan me. He made my day.. I'm on my 2nd Mazda vehicle after I traded in my 16 yr old mazda. I've had great service from mazda on servicing my vehicles.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2022

Nelson Mazda really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our salesman Johnny Vu went out of his way to make sure we got the vehicle we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

I cannot say enough good things about this place and Josh was absolutely unparalleled.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 22, 2022

I am unsure why the reviews of Madza Murfreesboro are not 5 stars, but should be. I hate trading cars and the hassle of it all. .Christian, my salesperson, helped me do most over the phone and when I was satisfied I went to sign papers even though he had to stay late in the rain. There was never any sales pitch or pressure to trade, in fact I think they were more worried about me being satisfied than selling. Randall, the GM, followed up with me the following day to finalize things to my satisfaction. Could not have been nicer ...

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

I am unsure why the reviews of Madza Murfreesboro are not 5 stars, but should be. I hate trading cars and the hassle of it all. .Christian, my salesperson, helped me do most over the phone and when I was satisfied I went to sign papers even though he had to stay late in the rain. There was never any sales pitch or pressure to trade, in fact I think they were more worried about me being satisfied than selling. Randall, the GM, followed up with me the following day to finalize things to my satisfaction. Could not have been nicer ...

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Recently bought a new CX-5 and it was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. I would highly recommend going to Nelson Mazda for your next car. Great customer service and everything was explained clearly about the car buying process.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 15, 2022

I purchased a Mazda 3 for my daughter from Nelson Mazda Murfreesboro. Ryan was my salesman and he was a pleasure to work with. Ryan kept us informed throughout the process and sent a nice video when the car arrived on the lot. We did just about everything through texts and emails. We did need some papers notarized with our signature and Nelson Mazda reimbursed us! The car was delivered to us yesterday and we couldn’t be happier!! Thank you for such a pleasant buying experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Working with Mr. Myles Rivers made this whole process effortless. He took the time to explain and go thru every detail from beginning to end. I moved here from another state and need a vehicle immediately and was dreading the process. However, my experience turned out to be flawless and easy...and he also went above and beyond to explain every detail of the vehicle options and showed me exactly how things worked and I was completely comfortable driving the vehicle when I left the dealership. I am very happy and pleased with my experience working with Myles Rivers and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

Relaxed, Easy car buying experience! Only having to work with one person is a plus. Ask for Johnny Vu!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

Had a great experience! They worked with us despite multiple difficulties on our end. Johnny was awesome.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

The whole team was helpful and very professional. Throughout the process

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

I bought my car new from Nelson Mazda. I went in for a oil change 2 times now. The customer service is better than the day I bought the car! They always answer my questions and address any concerns. I would for sure 10/10 recommend Nelson Mazda to a friend or family member in confidence.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

Best car buying experience we have ever had! Orlando was our rep and he was amazing. Really appreciate everyone there! Orlando made the whole experience fun, relaxed and entertaining. The best car buying experience of our lives, and also the woman at the front desk(I forgot her name) she was amazing with our kids. The whole environment is amazing.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2021

I never thought I would say this about buying w car but this was a pleasant experience. It was a meticulously clean environment, they were extremely nice people, they fully utilized modern technology, the car was exactly what we hoped it would be and the purchase process was stress free.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Wonderful honest and capable service. Extremely impressed with my experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

I went in for what I thought was one simple fix and came out with a bunch of other things that needed to be fixed. It was really frustrating to say the least, but Michael talked me through each repair and its importance to the longevity of my car. He also assured me that it truly was about my overall safety, which made the decision to pay for the additional repairs that much easier. I’ve been to Nelson Mazda in Murfreesboro three times in the last year and each time truly has been a great experience. All of the ...

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Great dealership, good service department. However, they don’t offer loyalty discounts to Mazda owners. At a minimum they should offer service discounts to those who purchased from this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

We appreciate Nelson Mazada and especially Johnny! He was so patient and helpful and not aggressive with helping us find our perfect vehicle. It’s nice to feel safe and excited in this new to us vehicle! Also appreciate the awesome warranty options!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

The service at Nelson Mazda Murfreesboro has always been excellent and the employees are professional and accommodating. I trust the dealership with their service and will keep returning for my car's maintenance. I highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review